In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “S/he Said.”

Asked my son “What are you thinking?” and I knew the answer before he said anything. He looked me square in the eyes and said “I am thinking about one thing and that is the leftover food from dinner.”

I knew that was what my son was thinking about and probably his other brother was thinking the same thing. The food was going to stay there and whoever got it first would be winner. Whoever go it would probably not share with the other one and let them stand there watching the winner eat in front of them. I love my sons, but sometimes they are pigs.

I know during the morning hours, they are thinking about their work and in the afternoon, they are thinking about their household chorus that they need to get done. In the evening, which is when I am doing this post, they are thinking about food which is their main purpose of life.

Both of them are BIG boys, but I guess I could say they work hard. One walks three miles a day and is a complete computer geek. He has two diplomas and seven certificates which are all about computers. Is he a computer geek or what?

The other one just graduate from college with a degree in criminal justice and he is the one that will try to talk the criminal out of doing something wrong. He has never had a gun in his hands because I am strictly against them. He better get hired somewhere they don’t wear a gun in the field of business.

What are my boys thinking about? They get up at five in the morning and don’t go to sleep until around eleven at night which all the time, they are thinking about one thing—FOOD!

