In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Childhood Revisited.”

I would love nothing more than to have the memories of being able to buy my children a house when they get old enough, so that they would be able to experience life and be able to build their family (plus live a life that they would and could only dream about.) I would love to be able to pay for that sporty car that their eyes and heart could only dream about.
I would love nothing more than to be able to buy whatever my grandson would love to show off to his friends. I would love to be able to buy that special toy that would make him the top of the pile and have lots of other children that want to be his friend. I guess I want to be the grandmother to go to and the grandmother that everyone else is jealous of.
Sadly, to say my children’s memories will be that their dad passed away when he was in his forties, always having money problems, and doing whatever it takes to get by. I know that a lot of children have grown up that way and a lot of parents think the same way I do. Memories is what makes you strong and I hope that everyone memories are the best that they can be.
I know that God gives you what you can handle, so I must be able to handle a lot. God will open one door and close another plus God will reward us when it is our time. God will never leave me or forsake me. When our memories are either bad or good, God will always walk through those memories hand in hand with us. We must always remember that God will always be there for you.
God bless everyone!!

