In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Truth or Dare.”

You walk up to a female friend and she has on a dress that looks like a moo moo on her. What do you say? What do you do?

You walk up to a male friend and he has just trimmed his mustache. It looks horrible on his face since it is uneven and looks like he forgot to look in a mirror when he was trimming it. What do you say? What do you do?
God, our Heavenly Father always tells us to be honest with other people. How honest do we want to be? My rule of thumb is if the response is going to hurt their feeling, I have decided to keep my mouth shut unless they ask what I think. If they ask what I think, then I try to keep my response as upbeat as I can.

To the lady friend wearing a moo moo, I say “I love the design on the dress you are wearing. Maybe, it would help the look more if the dress was snugger to show off your magnificent body.”

I build her up as I slyly tell her that the dress needs to be snugger to her body that loosen it up. Building her up is way better than tearing someone down because no one likes their feeling hurts. Remember, another saying that God has pounded into my head “Treat other people like you would want to be treated.”

