In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Dear Leader.”

There are some many things that I would love to see our government leaders do while they are in officer. The first and major thing that I would like the government to do is stand up for everyone’s rights. Are you asking yourself what do I mean? I would like the government leaders to stand up for my rights as well as the other people. I would love to be able to worship my Heavenly Father in Heaven as well as be able to ask my grandson if he said the American Pledge today. I would love to be able to hear how my grandson can pray before his lunch at school without fearing the school bully or the lunch lady telling him that he can’t pray because it will offend someone else. I would like to know what right Christian have?
I guess I could say that they did help the unemployed people, but only for a little while. They extended the grace period that the unemployed would actually get help by another couple of months. I wonder and worry about the unemployed that have been passing that limit and can’t find a job since some employers don’t want to hire people that have been unemployed for a long time. I would like to see more help for the people that can’t find a job and have been unemployed for more than two years.
What has our leaders done right? They have been in there telling our soldiers to fight for our freedom and I give them a big THANK YOU for that. I ask them to keep up the good work in that aspect because I do love my freedom.
What has our leaders done right? They are telling police that they must wear camera on their uniform which I think is a very good idea since all the claims of police either hurting or killing people. I would like to tell our leader a big thank you for that one and to keep up the good work.

