I am on a life long journey to know the one person that is very important to me. I am on a life long journey to get to know my Father In Heaven, God. I just don’t want to read the Bible and take those beliefs as mine. I want to be able to answer the question such as Who is God and Why do we need Him?

The Bible says “God is our Father, Savior, Creator, Counselor, Guidance, Listener, and many more names/traits that we could go on forever.” God will never leave us or forsake us.

What I want to know is who exactly is God and where did He come from? Why do we need Him and How does He choose us to be His Beloved Children? When I pray to God, who or what am I exactly praying to? Am I praying to the face that everyone sees in the pictures that Churches have around or a figure sitting on a throne or a spirit that is gracefully floating around Heaven, giving love to everyone that He comes in contact with?

I know what The Bible and Churches tell us about our Heavenly Father ,but I want to start at the beginning of my studies of God. I want to mediate on the question Who is God and What does He mean to me? I want to find the bible verses that declare God as number one, take it apart, and put it back together to make sense to me.

I want our Heavenly Father to make sense to me.

